• GSMS Band Calendar 2017-2018
     
     

    Fri. Oct. 6: Middle School Night with HS Marching Band, GS Athletic Complex, 6pm-8:30pm

    Wed. Nov. 15: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Tues. Nov. 28: Baldwin County Honor Band Auditions, 4:00pm, Foley MS

    Wed. Nov. 29: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Mon. Dec. 4: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Tues. Dec. 5: Island Band Winter Concert, Orange Beach Event Center, 7pm

    Wed. Jan. 11 & Thurs. Jan. 12: Baldwin County Honor Band, Daphne High School

    Sat. Jan. 27: All-State/District Band Auditions, Davidson High School, Mobile

    Wed. Feb. 7: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Wed. Feb. 14: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Wed. Feb. 21: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Tues. Feb. 27: Pre-MPA Concert/Clinic, Gulf Shores Cultural Center, 7pm

    Wed. Feb. 28: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Sun. March 4: Full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:00-4:30pm

    Mon. March 5: Music Performance Assessment, Baker HS, Mobile, AL

    Thurs. March 8 – Sat. March 10: District 7 Honor Band, Murphy HS, Mobile, AL

    Thurs. April 19 – Sat. April 21: All-State Festival, Montgomery, AL

    Wed. April 25: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Sat. April 28: Solo & Ensemble Festival, Spanish Fort MS

    Wed. May 2: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Mon. May 7: After school full band rehearsal, GSMS band room, 3:15-4:30pm

    Tues. May 8: Island Band Spring Concert, Orange Beach Event Center, 7pm

     
     
    ***all events in bold are required events***
     
     
    Questions?  Contact band director Mrs. Petersen  mpetersen@bcbe.org