The Advanced Placement Program

  • Advanced Placement

    The Advanced Placement Program® (AP) enables academically prepared students to pursue college-level studies while still in high school.

    The program consists of college-level courses developed by the AP Program and taught by teachers at Baldwin County High School.  Corresponding exams are administered once a year in May at the culmination of each course.  The exams are scored on a scale of 1-5.  A score of 3 or higher on an exam is considered a "passing" score and may earn students credit, placement, or both at colleges and unversities.

    Advanced Placement Coordinator - Ms. Kelli Wallace, kwallace@bcbe.org

    Biology - Mr. Matthew Beckett, mdbeckett@bcbe.org

    Calculus AB - Ms. Brenna Chambless, blchambless@bcbe.org

    Chemistry - Mr. Michael Gay, mgay@bcbe.org

    Computer Science Principles - Mr. Blake Nall, bnall@bcbe.org

    English Language and Composition - Ms. Vickie Locke, vhlocke@bcbe.org

    English Literature and Composition - Ms. Angela Poe, apoe@bcbe.org

    Precalculus - Ms. Brenna Chambless, blchambless@bcbe.org

    Statistics - 

    U.S. Government and Politics - Mr. James Blackmon, jblackmon@bcbe.org

    United States History - Ms. Misty Byrd, mbyrd@bcbe.org