• Advanced Placement

     

    The Advanced Placement Program® (AP) enables academically prepared students to pursue college-level studies while still in high school.

    The program consists of college-level courses developed by the AP Program and taught by teachers at Robertsdale High School.  Corresponding exams are administered once a year in May at the culmination of each course.  The exams are scored on a scale of 1-5.  A score of 3 or higher on an exam is considered a "passing" score and may earn students credit, placement, or both at colleges and unversities.

    The following AP courses are offered at Robertsdale High School:

    Biology - Instructor Ms. Lacey Bussie, lbussie@bcbe.org

    Calculus AB - Instructor Ms. Erin Jones, ejones@bcbe.org

    English Language and Composition - Instructor Ms. Lauren Latham, llatham@bcbe.org

    English Literature and Composition - Instructor Ms. Amanda Givens, agivens@bcbe.org

    Government (United States) - Instructor Dr. Justin Weindorf, jmweindorf@bcbe.org

    Human Geography - Instructor Mr. Corey Stockman, cstockman@bcbe.org

    Music Theory - Instructor Mr. Lee Hughes, lthughes@bcbe.org

    Physics I - Instructor Mr. Peter Bezeredi, pbezeredi@bcbe.org

    Statistics - Instructor Ms. Melanie Baswell, mbaswell@bcbe.org

    U.S. History - Instructor Dr. Weindorf, jmweindorf@bcbe.org 

    Advanced Placement Coordinator - Assistant Principal Mr. Mitch Pinkston, mpinkston@bcbe.org